Electronics

Console Open Beta Extended Through Tuesday

Console Open Beta Extended Through Tuesday

Just like what they did with the first game, Bungie has extended the beta for Destiny 2.

The beta will now conclude across Tuesday (25 July) and Wednesday (26 July) depending on your time zone: Wednesday 2:00am BST / Wednesday 3:00am CET / Tuesday 9:00pm EDT / Tuesday 6:00pm PDT.

Whether you liked the Destiny 2 open beta or not, Bungie has announced that it's been extended from July 23rd to July 25th.

Be aware that Bungie will also be doing some heavier testing over these last couple of days, so that may interrupt your play time a bit. The final game releases on console on the 6th of September, meanwhile PC players will be able to jump in on the 24th of October.

Police arrest 5 suspected Boko Haram terrorists in Kano State
In the video below, the Nigerian Air Force gives an update on operations against Boko Haram in 2017 . Buhari (23), from Borno State, Illiasu Abdullahi (46) of Gezawa local council of Kano state.

Developers have made a decision to extend Destiny 2 beta to perform other tests on game servers.

While the Destiny 2 Open Beta will be running for slightly longer than anticipated, it appears that nothing new will be added, and that one hour window to visit new social space The Farm yesterday, really was a one-off.

How do you feel about the beta so far?