Sanjay Singh among Aam Aadmi Party's three Rajya Sabha nominees

Sanjay Singh among Aam Aadmi Party's three Rajya Sabha nominees

The decision to nominate the three was taken at the party's Political Affairs Committee meeting today.

"I have been "rewarded" today for speaking the truth".

Sanjay Singh is a member of the PAC, Sushil Gupta is a businessman-cum-social worker and ND Gupta is a chartered accountant.

Vishwas, who was angling for an RS slot, had said that it is hard to survive in the the Aam Aadmi Party if one disagrees with Kejriwal.

Just after the news broke about Rajya Sabha nomination, Kumar Vishwas expressed disappointment with the party's decision.

The Aam Aadmi Party had on Wednesday nominated senior party leader Sanjay Singh, Delhi-based businessman Sushil Gupta and N D Gupta, a chartered accountant, as its Rajya Sabha nominees.

Sushil Gupta, a former Congress member, resigned from the party as he was offered a Rajya Sabha seat, claimed senior Congress leader Ajay Maken. The names were finalised at a meeting at Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's residence, attended by around 56 MLAs. Kumar Vishwas was earlier seen to be a contender for a seat but there are indications from the party that he will not be fielded.

Dolly Parton's Dinner Show Drops 'Dixie' from Its Name
Harris called the show "a lily-white kitsch extravaganza that play-acts the Civil War but never once mentions slavery". The show is set to reopen on January 19. "We provide spectacular family entertainment at a great value".

The decision comes after the party initially chose to reach out to eminent members from different fields but later settled for a mix from within the party and outside.

The move come after weeks of difficulties finding candidates for Rajya Sabha nominations.

Party sources said that after considering the names of personalities such as former Reserve Bank of India Governor Raghuram Rajan, and party insiders, they have nearly finalised the names of Mr. Sushil Gupta and Mr. N.D. Gupta.

The three seats will fall vacant as the terms of Karan Singh, Janardhan Dwivedi and Parvez Hashmi will end on January 27.

The election for the three Rajya Sabha seats is scheduled on January 16. Arvind once told me smiling, "Sir, we will hit you but you won't let you die".

Addressing Kejriwal, the poet-politician said that it was impossible to survive in the party by disagreeing with him.

Delhi sends three members to the Rajya Sabha. The central leadership of Delhi's ruling party clearly ignored party heavyweight and one of AAP's founding members, Kumar Vishwas in the process.