Science

The Crew 2 beta kicks off later this month

The Crew 2 beta kicks off later this month

The closed beta for The Crew 2 will run from May 31 at 1:00 a.m. PT / 4:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. UTC to June 4 at the same time on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, publisher Ubisoft announced. Ubisoft's racing title will launch next month on June 29 for Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

As it's a closed beta, you'll have to get a little lucky to get in. Pre-load will be available for selected players on all platforms starting May 29.

Are you ready for some fast and thrilling fun? Plus, all closed beta players will be able to participate in an exclusive mission, the Motor Trend Classic Challenge, a street race through New York City. Like the first game, Ubisoft has created a scale replica of the United States dubbed Motornation. Sign-ups are now open ahead of the beta's launch later this month. In The Crew 2, you can now take to the skies in the cockpit of an agile stunt plane or hit the waves from behind the wheel of a powerboat, effectively in an instant. While there's no reason to suspect a deep narrative, that's not really the point.

FA Cup final ball to feature the names of 137 goalscorers
The first FA Cup final at the new Wembley saw these sides play out a deathly tiresome encounter, which Chelsea won in extra time .

Check out the full details on The Crew 2 site. It looks to be as much about the experimentation of using all four vehicle types as it is about the designed races.

Lets us know if you are looking forward to The Crew 2 and whether you've signed up for the beta.